top of page

Bachelorette Weekend in Savannah, GA + Itinerary & OOTD




When I was researching places for my bachelorette, Savannah, Georgia was one of the top rated places to go. Being that extra Bride (because its the one time I'm really allowed to be so why not, duh) but also still being on a budget, Savannah was the perfect option for us. It was only a 4 hour drive and was absolutely an ideal place for a little getaway with the girls before the knot was tied! If Savannah isn't local to you, I still think it makes for a PERFECT bach bash for several reasons- so keep reading if you are interested and need ideas/help planning a bach in Savannah! #bachandboujee



 

So for starters - If you didn't know this, Savannah has an open container policy which means you can walk around in the open, down the street, shop with an alcoholic drink in your hand and its completely allowed. They even have these Pedal Pubs where you and your girls can get on, drink and pedal around while getting tours of the city, too cool!


They have tons of really nice hotels with fun bars, unique places to shop and eat nearby so everything is really conveniently located to have tons of fun! We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in the Downtown/Historic District which was great for us. It was close to where we could walk to everything but not be in the smack dab middle where its too loud and crowded. (I like to get out and have fun but there comes a point when my slight introverted self gets socially overwhelmed, lol) If there was anything we wanted to go to that was too far to walk, it was super easy to catch a quick uber to and from the hotel. Overall, I thought this hotel was a perfect choice and as a bonus, it had some cool views from the room (this was the view from our room on the fourth floor.) I would recommend if you are looking for something similar.


We left the house fairly early at 9AM and finally arrived around 1PM. We quickly put our stuff in the room and headed out to get some lunch. Our first place for food to kick off the weekend was at the Treylor Park. Their food is a really quirky and unique mixture of different styles which I think I think is fun and different. We got a few different things and shared among the table. Everything was delicious and I loved the laid back atmosphere. Pictured below is the bacon cheeseburger tacos.



After lunch we went to River street for a couple of hours and went shopping and sight-seeing. We went to River Street Sweets and I highly recommend getting or trying their pecan pralines. It was my first time ever having one and OMG I was hooked. It was seriously the sweetest most delicious thing ever that just melted away in my mouth. Wishing I would have got some more, so definitely try one out!! Pictured below is a super cute idea that I put together to do with the girls. I gave each of them a cute gift bag upon arrival with a shirt in it that says "The Party" in glittery calligraphy and then I wore my shirt which says "Wife of the party." (puns are my favorite, lol) I drew this out on my Ipad and cut it using my Cricut. All shirts are Bella & Canvas that I purchased from amazon which are the softest and best quality shirts at affordable prices. My favorite shirts for HTV.





After some serious walking and shopping we were ready to relax and get some more good grub. Tybee Island is only 20 minutes way from Savannah, so we took a fairly short ride over and made it just in time to watch the sunset on the beach. After feeling the dreamy breeze and putting our feet in the sand, we headed to The Deck which is the only restaurant on the beach with direct access. It was a great place to get some seafood and yummy drinks.



After a long day + being stuffed, we headed back to the hotel to chill and play some games in the room for the night. The next morning (and added plus to this specific hotel) we headed down to the lobby for complimentary breakfast and discussed the plans for the day. We went back to the rooms to get ready for our tour of Savannah. The tour bus came to our hotel to pick us up, which was super convenient. We had an awesome narrated tour learning the history, saw some really beautiful parts of the town, and even got a couple stops where we got to get out and sight see. Also, the tour bus was glass all the way around which really added to the tour when going under those big beautiful oak trees with the Spanish moss hanging.



A couple hours later and it was lunch time! We headed to one of the taller buildings on river street with one of the best views in Savannah called Rocks on the roof. Mainly a place for appetizers and drinks, I had a delicious burger and a mean Mai Tai. Now I'm wishing we would have gone at night because the I bet that view would be incredible after the sun goes down.




After lunch we did some more shopping at river street and hit more places we missed the day prior. After a little shopping we caught an uber back to the hotel where the girls had a little surprise for me. When we got back and they had set up a mini party for me to celebrate being a bride! We popped the bubbly, played some fun games, ate some hilariously shaped cookies, and opened gifts. After the party we started getting ready for our night out! We grabbed an uber to our reservations at The Olde Pink House. It was SO cute (highly recommend stopping to take a super instagram-able pics) and so very nice! It also had some unique history to itself and the food was divine.



After dinner it was time to walk some of that food off! We headed downtown to do a little bar hopping. We stopped in one bar that had a very entertaining live band and the lead singer of the band gave me an honorable shout as a Bride-to-be. He then told me a story about a hilarious song that was written for someone trying to get married called "shit or get off the pot" and then they played it for us. It was filled with lots of funny lyrics that I actually could relate to (having dated my Fiance for almost 7 years #itwasabouttime) and they sounded great so we danced and enjoyed it. It was all in good fun and we had a great time.


Outfit Details

Midi Bodycon White Dress- Lulus.com

Wooden Platform Sandals- Lulus.com

Bride-to-be Sequin Rose-gold Sash- Etsy.com

Customized Future Mrs. Veil- Etsy.com



A few bars later and we decided to get dessert at one of the coolest places I have ever been called Better Than Sex. I have never quite had an experience like this but wow, it was one for the books. It is specifically a dessert restaurant and every dessert is named after a sexual pun. Some of my favorites are- cookie nookie pie, blueberry birthday suit, peanut butter perversion and more. (Is that great or what?! lol!) As if the funny names aren't entertaining enough, the atmosphere is an experience in itself. Everything has a sexy dark vibe with candles and low lighting. They have long curtains hanging throughout the restaurant to separate the tables and booths which I love because it made it feel more private. To top it off they have beautiful chandeliers hanging everywhere and classy music playing like Ella Fitzgerald and Frank Sinatra. They give you an iPad to view the menu, which I thought was pretty cool and the wait for the food was so quick! When they brought out the desserts the waitress used a flashlight to fully show you what it looks like before you dig in, in the dark (much appreciated.) The best part was as she went around the table to show each person their dessert she explained the details of each one with slight sexual innuendos and we are all dying of laughter. The dessert I ordered is called The Fever. It is a warm chocolate brownie with ice cream and chocolate (yuummm!!) I had no idea that when they would bring it out it would look like so... um, how do I say this...purposely placed, LOL. They knew we were celebrating my bachelorette so they even dressed it up a little for me too which I loved. Needless to say, we had SUCH a great experience, shared a lot of laughs and ate some of the best desserts Ive ever had. I would highly recommend checking this place out, I think its absolutely a perfect place to go for bridal parties and I would love to go back!




The last day and next morning we got all our stuff in the car, checked out of the hotel and headed to Brunch as one last hoo-rah to end the trip. We went to The Collins Quarter which is a Australian accented cafe and bar. I got yummy french toast with a blueberry compote, chantilly cream and nuts with a side of sausage. It was amazing!



To wrap it up, I think that the Bach weekend couldn't have been more fun! Savannah was an absolutely perfect place for us and Im so glad that I chose it as the place to celebrate being a Bride-to-be!


 

Below is the itinerary I made on my Ipad before we went to give us an idea and guideline of plans to follow for the weekend but we did not follow this exactly. We actually ended up moving a lot of stuff around with what worked better for us in the moment. Feel free to use it for your own as inspiration and change things around with what works best for you!





As always, xoxo & Congratulations if you are a newly engaged Bride!

Happy planning!



30 views0 comments
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page